Modern Standard Hindi

Countries where Hindi is the official language

Outside India, there are some countries which Hindi is an official language which is known as Fiji Hindi in Fiji, and is a recognised regional language in Mauritius, Trinidad, Nepal, Tobago, Guyana, and Suriname.Hindi is the fourth most-spoken first language in the world, after Standard Mandarin Chinese, Spanish and English. Apart from specialized vocabulary, it is mutually intelligible with Standard Urdu and another recognized register of Hindustani. Just like European languages, it is written from left to right.

Copyright (C)2022Modern Standard Hindi.All rights reserved.